MEET THE TEAM


Our Dedicated team are always on hand to offer any help or advice you may require. We pride ourselves on being one of the few remaining true family run garages.


Garry Booth – Sales Manager

P1100659-300x225

Email – garry.booth@scunthorpehonda.co.uk

Garry joined us in 2002 after being store manager for a successful shoe company. In 2013 Garry was promoted to Sales Manager in recognition of his hard work and dedication to customer satisfaction.

Chris Ogg – Accountant

P1100677-300x225

Email – chris.ogg@scunthorpehonda.co.uk

After originally coming in for work experience, Chris was offered a job once his college course had finished and has now been here for 30 years!! Chris originally started off as a service receptionist before being promoted to service manager before being promoted again to accounts manager.

Darryl East – Aftersales Manager

Email – darryl.east@scunthorpehonda.co.uk

Darryl re-joined us in April 2017 as our Service Manager, Darryl had previously been our Parts Manager for 7 Years, He has 20 Years Motor trade Experience.


Richard Powell – Senior Sales Executive

P1100676-300x260

Email – richard.powell@scunthorpehonda.co.uk

Richard started in the family business straight from college and has been here ever since. Richard has seen some major changes through the years, from selling petrol on the front to first acquiring the Honda franchise in 1993. Richard’s friendly manner and willingness to help any one has seen him become a firm favourite with customers past and present.

John Cooper -Bodyshop Manager

Email – bodyshop@scunthorpehonda.co.uk

John joined Baden Powells from leaving school, Having started as a paint sprayer, John was promoted to Bodyshop Manager. John will be happy to provide quotes for insurance or non insurance damage.

Darren Clipsham – Service Advisor

Email – darren.clipsham@scunthorpehonda.co.uk

Darren originally joined our sales team, after starting a family Darren moved to our Aftersales team as our Service Advisor. Darren has extensive knowledge of both Honda & Suzuki Models, Ask Darren about our affordable service plans.


Rick Brennan – Sales Executive & Suzuki Sales Specialist

Email – richard.brennan@scunthorpehonda.co.uk

Rick  re-joined us in January 2017 after 5 years away selling carpets, Rick has a passion to deliver a great customer experience with a smile and a friendly caring nature.  Rick has over 15 years car sales experience and is our Suzuki New Car Specialist.

Katrina Osbourne – Sales Administrator

Email – admin@scunthorpehonda.co.uk

Katrina is our sales administrator.

Shaun Lowe – Parts Manager

Email – parts@scunthorpehonda.co.uk

Shaun originally joined our Aftersales team as a Service Advisor, Shaun Moved into our Parts Department in 2014 & has extensive knowledge of both Honda & Suzuki parts and accessories.


Mike O’Brien – Sales Executive & Motability Sales Specialist

Email – michael.Obrien@scunthorpehonda.co.uk

Mike joined our sales team in January 2017. Mike has over 30 years motor trade experience.  Mike is our Motability Specialist.

Vanessa Smith – Warranty Advisor

Email – vanessa.smith@scunthorpehonda.co.uk

Vanessa joined Baden Powells in 2016, Vanessa can assist with any warranty queries.